• Vance School Improvement 

  • Vance Elementary will participate in the NC Star Program beginning in the 2018-19 school year.  All meetings are scheduled in the Vance Media Center from 3:00-4:00 pm. Please read our School Improvement Summary for 2017-18. Vance Elementary uses the NC STAR tool to guide our school improvement process. You can log in as a guest to see documentation using these credentials: At the NC Indistar site use Guest Username: GuestS15676  Guest Password: GuestS15676

  • Vance School Improvement Team Members

    Ruletta Hughes- Principal

    Carrie Buchanan- Assistant Principal

    Jocelyn Pagel, Chair (4th grade )

    Anndrea Burns, Secretary  (Digital Lead Teacher) 

    Kirsten LeClerc (Media Coordinator) 

    Mitzi Levering  (5th grade) 

    Kurt Campbell  (3rd grade) 

    Annie Eason- (2nd grade) 

    Norma Hawes- (1st grade) 

    Robyn Dowers (Kindergarten)

    Jeanann Marshall  (Instructional Assistant ) 

    Kristin Doe (Specialist)

    Rachel Flaherty (Parent)